Our intuitive online staff schedule maker software works on a centralized platform and enables you to quickly create and share schedules with ease. The ShiftPlanning scheduler is user friendly and allows you to make shift changes, edit schedules and more without wasting time. For example, you can easily clear entire views of your calendar schedule with the ‘Clear Schedule’ feature. This enables management staff to redo schedules if necessary, or make larger changes to schedules more time efficiently.
Go to the ‘Schedule’ tab, and click on the ‘Action / Setting’ gear icon. In the resulting drop down, shown below, menu, click on ‘Clear Schedule’.
It is important to make sure that you are in the appropriate view. You want to be able to see the shifts you want to delete. Please note that if you are in the ‘Day’ view, using the ‘Clear Schedule’ feature will delete all the shifts in that day.
If you are in the ‘Week’ view, using the ‘Clear Schedule’ feature will delete all shifts in that week.
Finally, if you are in the ‘Month’ view, you will delete all shifts in that month. Please note that it will also delete any days from the month before and the month after that show in the month view. In the below example, even though you’re in the month of April, using the ‘Clear Schedule’ feature will also delete the shift on May 28.
When you complete the ‘Clear Schedule’ feature action, you will see your calendar – free of shifts, like below.
If you make a mistake, you can restore a cleared schedule with our ‘Schedule Restore’ feature.
We hope that you find our ‘Clear Schedule’ feature time saving and useful during your scheduling process.